Who's Supporting Bill Quirk

Let’s discover higher ground together. Join us.


Alameda County Labor Council
American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME)
American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees (AFSCME) Council 57
Association of California School Administrators
Building and Construction Trades Council of Alameda County
California Association of Professional Scientists
California Democratic Party
California Federation of Teachers
California Labor Federation
California League of Conservation Voters (CLCV)
California Nurses Association
California Professional Firefighters
California School Employees Association
California Teachers Association
CaliforniaHealth+ Advocates
Equality California
Humane Society Legislative Fund
Planned Parenthood Advocates Mar Monte
Service Employees International Union
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) 521
Service Employees International Union (SEIU) - United Healthcare Workers West
Sikh Community Organized for Political Engagement
South Alameda County Young Democrats
Tri-Cities Democratic Forum
UFCW Western States Council
United Domestic Workers (UDW), AFSCME Local 3930
YIMBY Action
314 Action

Elected Officials

Gavin Newsom, Governor of California
Eleni Kounalakis, Lieutenant Governor of California
Xavier Becerra, Attorney General of California
Tony Thurmond, California State Superintendent of Public Instruction
Ricardo Lara, California Insurance Commissioner
Bill Lockyer, State Treasurer, State Attorney General, Retired
Kansen Chu, Assemblymember, AD25/2020 Supervisor Candidate
Dave Cortese, Santa Clara Supervisor/2020 Candidate for State Senate
Ellen Corbett, State Senator Majority Leader, Retired
Johan Klehs, Assembly Member, Board of Equalization, Retired
Richard Valle, Alameda County Supervisor, District 2
Barbara Halliday, Mayor, Hayward
Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Mayor, Union City
Lily Mei, Mayor, Fremont
Sara Lamnin, Hayward City Council
Elisa Marquez, Hayward City Council
Al Mendall, Hayward City Council
Francisco Zermeno, Hayward City Council
Emily Duncan, Union City Council
Pat Gacoscos, Union City Council
Jaime Patiño, Union City Council
Gary Singh, Union City Council
Lorrin Ellis, Union City Council, Retired
Manny Fernandez, Union City Council, Retired/Union Sanitary District, Retired
Jim Navarro, Union City Council, Retired
Raj Salwan, Vice Mayor, Fremont
Teresa Keng, Fremont City Council, District 1
Rick Jones, Fremont City Council, District 2
Yang Shao, Fremont City Council, District 4
Bill Harrison, Fremont Mayor, Retired
Anu Natarajan, Former Fremont City Council Member
Deborah Cox, Vice Mayor, San Leandro City Council
Mark Williams, AC Transit Board, Director
Diane Shaw, AC Transit, Ward 5
Aziz Akbari, Alameda County Water District
Paul Sethy, Alameda County Water District
John Weed, Alameda County Water District
Dennis Waespi, East Bay Regional Park District Director
Frank Melon, East Bay Municipal Utility District, Director
Louis Andrade, Hayward Area Recreation District (HARD) Board Member
Rick Hatcher, Hayward Area Recreation District (HARD) Board Member
Paul Hodges, Hayward Area Recreation District (HARD) Board Member
Minane Jameson, Hayward Area Recreation District (HARD) Board Member
Carol Pereira, Hayward Area Recreation District (HARD) Board Member
Rita Duncan, Oro Loma Sanitary District Board
Bob Glaze, Oro Loma Sanitary District Board
Dan Walters, Oro Loma Sanitary District Board
Sheila Young, Oro Loma Sanitary District, San Leandro Mayor Emeritus
Jennifer Harrison, Union Sanitary District Board of Directors


Robert Carlson, Hayward Unified School District
April Oquenda, Hayward Unified School District
Ken Rawdon, Hayward Unified School District
Annette Walker, Hayward Unified School District
Linda Canlas, New Haven Unified School District
Sarabjit Kaur Cheema, New Haven Unified School District
Sharan Kaur, New Haven Unified School District
Lance Nishihira, New Haven Unified School District
Jeff Wang, New Haven Unified School District
Michele Berke, Fremont Unified School District
Desrie Campbell, Fremont Unified School District
Ann Crosbie, Fremont Unified School District
Dianne Jones, Fremont Unified School District
Gary Howard, Castro Valley Unified School District
Monica Lee, Castro Valley Unified School District
Jo Loss, Castro Valley Unified School District
Lavender Whitaker, Castro Valley Unified School District

AD 20 Leaders

Angela Andrews, Hayward Planning Commissioner
Crystal Araujo, Hayward Community Services Commission, Retired
April Chan, Fairview MAC
Yogi Chugh, Fremont Economic Development Commissioner
Freddye Davis, NAACP Hayward South County, President
Ginny DeMartini, VP AD20 Central Committee
TJ Dhami, Community Leader
Dan Grace, Dark Heart Cannabis
Lee Guio, Union City Planning Commissioner
Helen Kennedy, Community Leader
Denise Martellacci, President, Brownie Mary Democratic Club Alameda Co.
Harris Mojadedi, Union City Planning Commissioner
Deneen Ogbeide, Alameda Co. Dem. Central Committee
Moina Shaiq, Community Leader

23 endorsements

Showing 23 reactions

  • Ramesh Gopalan
    endorsed 2020-09-21 09:30:49 -0700
  • René Rowland
    PawPac endorsed 2020-09-17 13:26:56 -0700
  • Pam Russo
    endorsed 2020-09-02 14:43:14 -0700
  • Kevin Dowling
    endorsed 2020-08-29 14:37:27 -0700
  • Nisreen Akbari
    endorsed 2020-08-26 22:39:39 -0700
  • Steve Grau
    Royal Ambulance endorsed 2020-08-26 13:54:22 -0700
  • Elisabeth Bathgate
    endorsed 2020-08-25 16:38:11 -0700
  • Penny Peck
    endorsed 2020-08-25 13:37:46 -0700
  • Kevin Dowling
    endorsed 2020-08-25 12:54:03 -0700
  • Manaf Akbari
    endorsed 2020-08-24 23:36:01 -0700
  • Frank Burton
    endorsed 2020-08-24 21:35:39 -0700
  • Rick Hart
    endorsed 2020-08-24 20:04:12 -0700
  • Brian Schott
    endorsed 2020-08-24 20:00:13 -0700
  • Terry Sandoval
    endorsed 2020-08-24 19:50:45 -0700
  • Otto Catrina
    Catrina Real Estate endorsed 2020-08-24 18:33:05 -0700
  • Gerald Beemiller
    endorsed 2020-08-24 18:32:56 -0700
  • Mariellen Faria
    endorsed 2020-08-24 18:29:12 -0700
  • Connie Rusk
    endorsed 2020-08-24 18:17:38 -0700
  • Connie Rusk
    endorsed 2020-08-24 18:17:37 -0700
  • Tejinder TJ Dhami
    endorsed 2020-08-24 18:10:50 -0700
  • Sara Lamnin
    endorsed 2020-08-24 18:08:01 -0700
  • Bonnie Moss
    endorsed 2020-08-23 17:50:47 -0700
  • Timothy McGowan
    endorsed 2020-08-08 17:43:51 -0700